During the early Jacobean period Francis had become directly involved with the Virginia Company and its schemes to colonise North America, sitting on its council together with the Earls of Pembroke and Montgomery, and the Earl of Southampton. Moreover, Francis was largely responsible for drawing up, in 1609 and 1612, the two charters of government for the Virginia Colony. These charters were the beginnings of constitutionalism in North America and the germ of the later Constitution of the United States of America.
     In the year 1611 the Holy Bible was translated from Latin to English; and at that time the Bible contained a total of 80 books. The Catholic Church Bible contained 73 of these books… (7) of these are no longer even part of their bible. Consequently, the last 14 books that made up the end of the Old Testament were as follows:
·         1 Esdras
·         2 Esdras
·         Tobit
·         Judith
·         The rest of Esther
·         The Wisdom of Solomon
·         Ecclesiasticus
·         Baruch with the epistle Jeremiah
·         The Songs of the 3 Holy children
·         The history of Susana
·         Bel and the Dragon
·         The Prayer for Manasses
·         1 Maccabees
·         2 Maccabees
In the year 1684 these 14 books were removed from all versions of the Holy Bible except the 1611 edition; in this edition you will also find that Jesus name is not the same, in fact it is spelled IESUS and pronounced Yahashua.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s